This Just In: Autumn Update

It’s that time of the year when the weather here in South Florida is nothing short of spectacular. Open your windows and play some records! Need suggestions? Here’s a start…

Panzram – A New Mental Disorder For Youth In Disapproval 7″:
New single from Ft Myers, FL dissonant hardcore duo Panzram. Panzram are 2/4ths of Merkit and still share some elements of where Merkit left off. The title track ‘A New Mental…’ on this record plays into the drudging yet melodic territory that is so rewarding to hear from a band like this. The B side blasts through a short & sweet hardcore anthem ‘Aborted Man’ and wraps up with a Psychedelic Furs cover of ‘The Fall.’ All copies come in two color silk screened sleeves.” -Drugged Conscience

Angel – 26000 LP:
“Angel is Ilpo Väisänen (Pan Sonic) and Dirk Dresselhaus (Schneider TM) who play time-transcending freeform sound with the weightlessness and gravity of electromagnetic signals. These five tracks describe the last period of a 26,000 years-long cycle that leads to a new situation on this planet. 26000 was recorded between 2008 and 2010 at Construction Site Studios in Berlin and Ilpo’s cottage in Karttula, Finland and features guest appearances by Hildur Gudnadottir, BJ Nilsen and Oren Ambarchi. The repertoire of the instruments is very wide: glass bowls, metal objects, pieces of wood, grass, birds, dragonflies, lake echo, smoking box and regular electronic equipment as well as acoustic instruments.” –Editions Mego

Death In June – Nada Plus! LP (Picture Disc):
In part celebration of the 30th Anniversary of DEATH IN JUNE (1981 – 2011) one of the classic albums NADA! has a a special, limited edition NADA PLUS! picture disc companion, featuring several unreleased versions from the Nada Sessions. Limited to 500 copies. Picture Disc Track Listing: SIDE A The Torture Garden / Last Farewell / Doubt To Nothing / Fields Of Rape / C’est Un Rêve SIDE B She Said Destroy / The Calling / Leper Lord (Unreleased Version) / Doubt To Nothing (Unreleased Version) / Fields Of Rape (Unreleased Version) / He Said Destroy (Unreleased Version).

Other New Releases, Reisssues & Restocks:’s – Rock And Roll Santa 7″
Afghan Whigs – Gentlemen 180g LP
Amy Winehouse – Back To Black LP; Nelson Mandela 7″ (Mint Green Vinyl); Ska EP 7″ (Gold Vinyl)
Beastie Boys – B-Boys In The Cut 12″
Black Belles – Honky Tonk Horror 7″
Brian Eno – Here Come The Warm Jets 180g LP
Buzzcocks – Singles Going Steady 180g LP
Coldplay – Mylo Xyloto LP
Cramps – Stay Sick! LP
Cut Copy – Blink And You’ll Miss A Revolution 12″
De La Soul – Stakes Is High 2LP (Fanclub Reissue)
Decemberists – Long Live The King 10″
Deerhoof (ft. Jeff Tweedy)/Racoonists – Split 7″
DJ Craze – Bully Breaks Vol.2 LP
DJ Rectangle – Original Battle Weapon LP (White Vinyl)
Echo & The Bunnymen – Ocean Rain LP; Porcupine LP
Edith Piaf – La Vie En Rose LP
Fiona Apple – Extraordinary Machine 180g LP
Flat Duo Jets – Go Go Harlem Baby LP
Johnny Cash – At San Quentin 180g LP
Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Now I Gaot Worry LP
Kyuss – Blues For The Red Sun 180g LP
Lifetime – Lifetime LP
Link Wray – Jack The Ripper LP
Miles Davis – Blue Haze LP
Neon Indian – Era Extrana LP
Oberhofer – Gotta Go 7″
Olivia Tremor Control – Dusk At Cubist Castle 2LP; Black Foliage 2LP
Operation Ivy – Unity: The Complete Collection LP
Ornette Coleman – Something Else!!!! LP
Panda Bear – Tomboy 4LP Box Set (180g)
Pink Floyd – Wish You Were Here 180g LP
Queens Of The Stone Age – Lullabies To Paralyze 2LP
RJD2 – Dead Ringer 2LP
Roots – Organix 2LP
Ryan Adams – Ashes & Fire LP
She & Him – A Very She & Him Christmas LP
Shonen Knife – Osaka Ramones CD
Slowdive – Souvlaki 2LP (Fanclub Reissue)
Stooges – I’m Sick Of You 7″
Ted Leo – Third Man Live LP
Various – Lost Notebooks Of Hank Williams LP
Willie Nelson – 20 Golden Hits LP
Xiu Xiu – Fuck The Police 7″