This Just In: Saturday Afternoon Specials

Just got in a nice box of tunes, check ’em out…

Cornelius – Gum LP: Cornelius has long been a favorite here at Sweat Records.  Once aptly described as “the missing link between Aphex Twin and the Beach Boys,” this new eight track vinyl EP has collaborations with Ryuichi Sakomoto and Petra Hayden, and remixes by Prefuse 73 and The Books.

Holly Golightly – Truly She Is None Other LP: Another album that was on heavy rotation in the early days of Sweat.   Think a slightly modern update on Miss Patsy Cline–twangy, mellow, and sometimes plaintive, but with plenty of sass and swagger. Rachel Goodrich fans will definitely dig this too!

Millionyoung – Replicants LP: New full-length album from South Florida’s own Mike Diaz aka Millionyoung.  We’ve also got the CD version and the 7″ for the single “Perfect Eyes”.  Click here for the ANR remix of his song “Weak Ends”.


Beastie Boys – Hot Sauce Committee Part Two CD (vinyl delayed til June)
Danger Mouse + Daniele Luppi – Rome CD
Queens Of The Stone Age – Self-Titled Reissue CD
PJ Harvey – Let England Shake LP
Deftones – Around The Fur LP (1st time on 180g vinyl)
TV On The Radio – Return To Cookie Mountain 2LP
Gang Of Four – Entertainment! LP
Silver Apples – Contact LP
The Cure – Three Imaginary Boys LP
John Coltrane – Lush Life LP, The Avant-Garde LP (with Don Cherry)
Jesus And Mary Chain – Psychocandy LP