Miami Bass Warriors Records Are Here!

That’s my copy, bro!

Last night Jose el Rey himself came by Sweat and dropped off shiny copies of the new Miami Bass Warriors record. This 305 supergroup comprised of Otto von Schirach, Debbie Dynamite (Avenue D), Jose el Rey and El Tigre has been in the studio cooking up some intergalactic magic. With all of that talent together on one record, their debut 12″ is sure to be a part of Miami Bass history. It comes fully DJ ready with 3 singles, 3 instrumentals and the vocal tracks for remixing. Here’s the tracklisting:

A side
1. Bro, That Chick’s a Basser
2. Breakfire
3. Going Back to Calle Ocho

B side
1. Bro That Chick’s Bonus Bass
2. Breakfire Breakbeats
3. Calle 808 Beats
4. A Capellas

You can hear two of these tracks on their myspace, and when you fall in love, come on down to Sweat Records and pick up a copy for yourself. It’s a limited release of only 500 records that are being sold worldwide online as well, so don’t wait! I leave you with the Miami-tastic video for “Going Back To Calle Ocho.”

4 thoughts on “Miami Bass Warriors Records Are Here!

  1. I forgot to mention, the cover of each copy at Sweat was personally licked by Jose himself! So you can kiss Jose on the cover and you’ll actually be feeling his saliva! Or you can go to one of his shows and probably just do it in person…

Comments are closed.