coming soon!
Sweat Records


5505 NE 2nd Ave.
Miami, FL 33137
Tel. (786) 693-9309

We’re helping out with two super cool events this week at some of your favorite places around town. Here’s what’s what…

Wednesday evening our Music Movie Series at O Cinema Wynwood continues with a special Miami screening of REVENGE OF THE MEKONS! This acclaimed documentary charts the unlikely career of the genre-defying collective notorious for being—as rock critic Greil Marcus notes—“the band that took punk ideology most seriously.Tickets are available now and don’t forget we’ve also got Elliott Smith doc HEAVEN ADORES YOU coming up on May 19th!

Then on Thursday night, PAMM’s fantastic collaborative performance series WAVES continues with EN PLEIN AIR: DIAMOND PRINCESS. Video artist Jacolby Satterwhite premieres a new film, scored by  DJ/producer Total Freedom, and featuring a special live performance by Miami’s own baddest bitch Trina!

Space is limited so reserve your tickets in advance.


Sweat Instagram

  • Open seven days a week:
    Noon to 10pm Monday-Saturday
    Noon to 5pm Sunday

  • Join our mailing list to stay tuned!


    Tuesday, 4/28: Emerge Miami Meeting, 7-8pm.

    Wednesday, 4/29 @ O Cinema Wynwood: Join us as we co-present a screening of "REVENGE OF THE MEKONS" about the great British punk bands journey from 1977 to now. Tickets available soon!

    Tuesday, 4/14: CASA DE HAHA, Miami's monthly standup comedy showcase hosted by Allan Median and Reginald Desjardins. 8-10pm, free.

    Tuesday, 5/19 @ O Cinema Wynwood: Sweat + O's Music Movie Series continues with the South Florida premiere of "HEAVEN ADORES YOU", the lauded documentary about the life and music of late music legend Elliott Smith. Film starts at 7pm, tickets available here.